Another Update? So soon…

Ummm… Hi again!  Has it really been over a month since last I wrote – jeez, doesn’t time fly, etc…?

Well, at the very least I have an update for you (or a few updates, actually)…

The first of which relates to the British Science Fiction Association – the latest issues of both Vector (#284) and FOCUS (#66) magazines are nigh-on finished (there’s just a few gaps to plug in the latter), so you should hopefully see both of these through your letterbox next month (that’ll be October 2016 btw).

What else… ahh yes, well… alas, FantasyCon 2016 has also just been and gone (this weekend, actually – it was dubbed FantasyCon by the Sea appropriately enough given it took place in Scarborough), and much as I was hoping to make it over there this weekend, various things conspired against it, not least of which was it fell on the same weekend as my daughter’s birthday. It also clashed with something else I wanted to finalise, and that was… my book!

What?  Pfft… >cough< >splutter< …errr… Whassat?  Did you say a book?  Your book?

Err… yeh, I spent the majority of this Summer writing a book, a non-fiction book, mind, but a book nonetheless… And doing all the internal layout and cover design, etc. too of course… Whassat?  You want a sneak peek… ummm… well… I should add that it’s not due for release until October 10th, and there are still a few hoops to jump through, but things are pretty much sorted, barring some kind of horrible disaster at one end or t’other…

Anyway, here’s the cover…

mtg_cover_redesign_2

More information as and when, but fingers crossed this should be available for pre-order very soon… I’m not entirely happy about the description and keywords attached to it at the moment, but I’ll be looking at fixing these soon, I hope…

CLICK HERE to find Magic: The Gathering – A Primer (2016/17) on Amazon.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Another Update? So soon…

Comments are closed.