Update: New, Zingy Tangerine Look…

Well, I know it hasn’t been that long since my last update, and I should really have posted something on here last week (when my Magic The Gathering book was officially available for sale on Amazon), but alas, I was rather busy in London and the site was mid-makeover at the time…

Whaddya think, by the way?  We’ve gone all Zingy and deliciously Tangerine-like – no real reason other than I felt a change is as good as a rest, and since I’ve had an awful lot of the latter with regards to the site, figured it’d be nice to freshen things up for the season… Besides which, orange has long had an affinity with Halloween-y thingies, I think, so consider it my nod to being ‘topical’… lol

Hold onto your hats though, ‘cos I may yet get all the Christmas decs out next month, and THEN we’ll see what those folks at User-friendly Usability Inc. think of that!

In other news… it’s still very early days for my book, Magic The Gathering – A Primer, and I continue to convince myself that we’re still in ‘soft release’ stage — ­at least until the physical book formatting is completed. Of course, by its very nature and title, this book has a limited audience but it’s probably also the kind of thing that could only snowball if and when the (good?) reviews start coming in. Incidentally, I think the book is excellent, comprehensive, and covers the subject matter really well, and while I am of course, very biased, I’ve a few more, exclusive spreads to share (over and above what you’ll find by using the “See Inside…” link on Amazon)…

There’s a bit more news below these page spreads by the way, so don’t be scarpering off just yet… 😉

 

mtg_sample_3
Coverage of the Magic Duels computer game…
mtg_sample_2
Some Key Gameplay Concepts…
mtg_sample_4
Over 100 pages of tips, advice and card samples…

Oh, I have also uploaded three (yup, THREE) old columns from my BTS days, these can be found on the Columns Wot ‘Ave Gone Before main page, but here’s individual links to each:

Make Mine an Eclectic Mix on the Rocks, Hold the Flour…

Many Worlds, Many Ways, Many Wars…

Come Along My Little Ones: Cherry Pie, Ice Cream, and War…

Hmmm…. there does seem to be a distinct War-type theme in those last two… not a political observation or any supposition that World War III feels that much closer. nope, not at all…

Take care, and enjoy life while you can!

